Spent-William Seward Bonnie

Posted: October 28, 2010 in Poetry, William Seward Bonnie
Tags: , , , ,

Plays blame on the train

We came in through the back whores

It felt like the eighties again…well I mean from what I’ve heard.

I scored a point for sanity,

I killed our “leaders”

Not literally…just with words and sit INS.

Unbecoming to the mainstream, we dug our teeth into their grins

Ripping their lips off in hopes of becoming future history book revolutionaries.

Stop being hippies

Or labeling yourself as gutta.

Stop imitating past writers, actors and musical scores.

Evolve and create from the soul, from both sides of the brain

Lost in your own little world

While respecting the one you inhabit in this physical form.

Third eye vision on this non-objective portrait of karma

We huddle inside to stay warm.

I draw up this picture and staple it to the wall

I paint over it in knowing it’ll be lost down the road

That some one will find it and write a similar note

On the back of a piece of paper, with a scribbled picture

Of another ones lover on the front.

My mistress, however

Just seems to be hope.

Circle takes the square,

I pay for my next blowjob.

Leave a Reply

