Meating a Cannibal-Leeroy Berlin

Posted: December 9, 2010 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

meating a cannibal

We were sitting

on an old couch

in her friend’s garage

making eyes at each other.

Her friend’s son,

this towheaded terror

ran around screaming.

I want to meet an aghouri, she said

They’re Hindu cannibals

I tilted my head

and I sipped my wine

and I thought about this

but they only eat people

who are already dead

in one area they pull bodies from the Ganges

to eat them.

The kid stops his rampage

right where my leg rests on

the coffee table

and he gets this look in his eyes

of peace

and nirvana

and he sinks his teeth right in.

Leave a Reply

